SEO ROI Calculator

Calculate Your Potential ROI From SEO as a Trade or a Service Business

This is a simple calculator that provides a rough estimate of your SEO ROI. Refer to the FAQs to learn how to use it correctly.

SEO ROI Calculator











SEO ROI Calculator FAQs

How to estimate Average Order Value (AOV)?

Average Order Value (AOV) represents the typical amount of money you earn from each job, project, or service appointment.

For example, if you had 2 jobs, one job earns £500 and another earns £100, you add those amounts together, then divide by the number of jobs (2) to find the average:

£500 + £100 = £600 
£600/2 = £300 AOV

Lead to sale conversion rate is the number of leads you convert to paying customers out of 100. Here’s an example:

Out of 100 warm leads, you managed to close 30. This gives you an average Lead to Sale Conversion Rate of 30%.

The expected monthly traffic increase is difficult to predict, however, for a successful local SEO campaign, a typical increase within 6 months would be 2,000 visitors.

Website conversion rates for local trades and service businesses are 3%-5% when you work with the right local SEO company.

Your Monthly SEO Investment can vary from £600 – £1,500 if you’re only starting out with SEO. For businesses with multiple locations could be higher.

The ROI estimation is not 100% accurate. This tool gives you a rough idea of what to expect. The potential ROI could be less or could be multiple times higher than what the calculator estimates.

Want to book a call with a local SEO specialist?

This is not a sales call, but rather a discovery call where we’ll explore opportunities and discuss whether local SEO is for you.